Leslie Fish – Angel With A Sword


9 in stock

EAN: 2000000063690Sold By Prometheus Music
Report Abuse
SKU: 700261491622 Categories: , , Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


As filk listeners know, Leslie Fish is extraordinarily prolific. While many of her songs are well-known in filk circles, she’s written hundreds of songs that have never been recorded.

With Angel with a Sword, we remastered and restored as many of Leslie’s “lost” songs from the early-to-mid 2000s as we could. Most of these songs have never been heard outside of a handful of small science-fiction convention concerts.

Songs were carefully selected across hours of concert recordings from 1999-2006, and painstakingly edited/mastered to near studio-grade quality by the amazing Phillip Klum.

These full concerts include a number of both rare and familiar songs we were unable to fit onto the album.

Sound recordings by Gerry Tyra and Scott Dorsey. We’re also lucky to again have illustration and packaging design by brilliant Dutch artist Tineke Lemmens.


  1. The Squatter
  2. Four Tall Trees
  3. The Roc
  4. Angel With a Sword
  5. The Bilk Run
  6. The Unwinding
  7. Threes, Rev 1.1 (lyrics by Duane Elms)
  8. Navy Grey Paint
  9. War No More
  10. Cheap Weapons (music by Julia Ecklar)
  11. Free Fire Zone (by Garry Siler)
  12. Second Home
  13. First Enterprise
  14. Night Falls over Babylon
  15. Brother Michael’s Song (by Mac Carson)
  16. The Burning Tent
  17. Seven Days at War
  18. The End of the Raven (lyrics by Henry Beard)

Additional information

Weight 2.6 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5.5 × 1 in

Prometheus Music



Angel With A Sword


Leslie Fish




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Questions and Answers

You are not logged in

Sorry no more offers available