Mercedes Lackey – Oathbreakers: Vows and Honor


Out of stock

EAN: 2000000044668Sold By Dodeka Records
Report Abuse
SKU: 047201011640 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , , , ,


It is our pleasure to offer this rare, classic tape from 1991. Oathbreakers features singers Leslie Fish, Heather Alexander, Frank Hayes, Michael Longcor, and Juanita Coulson. Features lyrics by Mercedes Lackey.

Tape and clamshell case have been in storage and well-kept. Insert as small scuffing on front image but otherwise in good shape, tape looks great as well. Sealed for its protection. Sold as is.

Songs include:
The Leslac Version • Contemplations • There’s Always a Reason • Surprised by Joy • Love Found • Need • Oathbreakers • The Sunhawks • Suffer the Children • Swordlady, or “That Song” • Mirror Spell

This cassette was part of a series of music associated with Mercedes Lackey and her writing.  They are:

  • Heralds, Harpers & Havoc – Dealing with the first trilogy Mercedes Lackey wrote in the Velgarth series: consisting of Arrows of the Queen, Arrows Flight and Arrows Fall.
  • Lovers, Lore & Loss concerns mostly the third book, Arrows Fall.
  • Shadow Stalker: Songs from Vanyel’s Time – Dealing with the next trilogy The Last Herald Mage, consisting of Magic’s Pawn, Magic’s Promise, and Magic’s Price.
  • Oathbound – Lackey’s Vows and Honor started out as a duology consisting of Oathbound and Oathbreaker. Later a collection of all the short stories and a new novella, Oathblood, was added to make a trilogy. This album corresponds with the first two books.
  • Oathbreakers – This album also deals with the duology.
  • By the Sword – This album by Meg Davis has no songs written by Mercedes Lackey, but it was inspired by the Velgarth series so some include it in the list.
  •  Owlflight & Griffons – Dealing with the Mage War Trilogy (The Black Gryphon, The White Gryphon, The Silver Gryphon) and Darian’s Tale Trilogy (Owlflight, Owlsight, Owlknight).
  • Magic, Moondust & Melancholy – Various songs covering a variety of topics and fantasy/sci-fi worlds. Some songs go with the book By The Sword.
  • Freedom, Flight & Fantasy  – Mercedes Lackey wrote all of the songs, some never been recorded before.



Canadian and overseas: not responsible for VAT or any other tariffs and taxes levied.

Additional information

Weight 2.5 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5.5 × .25 in


Firebird Arts & Music


Mercedes Lackey, Various


Oathbreakers: Vows and Honor


VG+ (Very Good Plus)




Questions and Answers

You are not logged in

Sorry no more offers available