Steve MacDonald – Wanderer


Items Sold: 6

1 in stock

EAN: 2000000065175
Report Abuse
Continue Shopping Categories: ,


2022 release. In 2001, Steve traveled to every filk convention, to record as many filkers as possible singing a single song. This project was called the WorlDream. It was a large project, and in the end it took 20 years to complete (see for the results!).

Some of the songs on this album reflect Steve’s thoughts and feelings that helped develop the WorlDream, and some of these songs reflect the impact that the WorlDream project had on him. All of the songs on Wanderer were written between 1999 and 2003. Steve started recording the album Wanderer in 2004, and intermittently worked on it for the next 18 years.

The album title Wanderer is appropriate in more than one context. First of all, it reflects the wandering that was done to accomplish the WorlDream. In another context, it’s a single word statement of Steve wandering off to Germany to get married. The media used to record this album has wandered from digital tape to hard disk to SSD, and the song list has changed many, many, many… many times. MANY times.

Lastly, and perhaps most appropriately- Wanderer means the same thing in both English and German.

Steve hopes that you will enjoy this collection as much as he has in presenting it to you. He just hopes that you don’t need another 18 years to hear the songs.


  1. There and Back Again
  2. Waiting Is…
  3. Smithsonian Tech
  4. Expanding Circles
  5. Jerusalem
  6. October Sky
  7. Divinity Reflected
  8. YKW
  9. Follow the Moon Home
  10. *warm*
  11. Hands of a Friend
  12. Silver Gift
  13. Dark Wanderer
  14. Run
  15. Merry Meet

Additional information

Weight 3 oz





Triscelion Productions



Steve MacDonald




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Sorry no more offers available