Julia Ecklar – Rise Again nostalgic edition cassette tape


4 in stock

EAN: 2000000044200Sold By Prometheus Music
Report Abuse
SKU: PM-1004D Category: Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Experience the magic of a young Julia Ecklar singing to a small, intimate audience. Using a rediscovered audience recording by Art “Boots” Coleman — and meticulously restored and remastered from an original analog cassette by Phil Klum — Prometheus returned some of the energy, fun, and magic of Julia’s performances from the early era of filk.

Recorded Live at Darkover Grand Council Meeting, November 1988 & 1991 (Timonium, Maryland), this is Prometheus Music’s first in their “Lost Concert” series. Rise Again (The Lost Concert) was first released as a nostalgic cassette tape in 2021, with that 80’s indie cover look to go with it, before being released again in CD and digital format.

Limited release. These are 2022 reissue tapes and are in their original wrapping.


  1. The Dark Is Rising (lyrics by Susan Cooper, adapted by Julia Ecklar; music by Julia Ecklar)
  2. Man of Red (Kathy Mar)
  3. Superman Sex Life Boogie (Tom Smith)
  4. Hellraiser (Tom Smith)
  5. Flowers for Algernon (Kathy Mar)
  6. The Hand Of God (Julia Ecklar)


  1. The Grandfather Clock (Frank Hayes/trad.)
  2. Temperature of Revenge (Lyrics by Tom Smith; music by Julia Ecklar)
  3. Starship Unity (Anne Passovoy/trad.)
  4. Houseguests (Larry Warner)
  5. Harry’s Dilemma (Larry Warner)
  6. Bold Marauder (Richard Fariña)
  7. The Mary Ellen Carter (Stan Rogers)


Canadian and overseas customers please take note: we are not responsible for VAT or any other tariffs and taxes your region may levy for you to get your package.


Additional information

Weight 2 oz
Dimensions 4 × 5.5 × 1 in

Prometheus Music


Julia Ecklar



Rise Again






Questions and Answers

You are not logged in

Sorry no more offers available